Why Hugs?

A friend of mine, after having been greeted via IM, by my customary “Hugs!”, asked me “why?”

Without even thinking, I responded:

“because, it’s like some kind of expression… of love, of friendship, of kinship, because it’s a physical manifestation of that fraternity and sorority that connects all living things… something like that.”

“or maybe another way of just saying “hi”.”


I’m not sure if this thought will lead anywhere, or if this is it, but I figured I would post it, before time allowed it to escape.

One thought on “Why Hugs?

  1. I like it. It reminds a person that there are people who care out there.

    Ps…I totally didn’t mean to unfollow/refollow your blog. I wanted to read your posts.

Leave a Reply

